OkmulgeeAllTheTime Follow us on FacebookFollow us on Instagramtwitter iconyoutube iconpinterest icon

Monday, 29 January 2018 17:42

Okmulgee County college students make honor rolls for fall 2017 semester

By Wesley Coburn -

Students from all over Okmulgee County have scattered to various places for college, and many of them have done well, being named to the honor rolls of their schools for the fall 2017 semester. To be named to the President’s Honor Roll at most schools, students must be full-time (12 hours) and have a 4.0 GPA for the semester. To be named to the Dean’s Honor Roll, students must be full-time and have a 3.5 GPA, with no grade worse than B.

In Tahlequah at Northeastern State University, many county RiverHawks earned a spot on the President’s Honor Roll. These include Beggs residents Jessica Donaho, Kaitlin Galindo, Kyle Harders, Deana King and Denver Pinkston. Dewar’s Ally Baker and Parrish Been also made the list, as did Henryetta’s Tiffany Peters and Taylor Story. From Okmulgee, Mary Allen, Shannon Baker, Melissa Hanshaw, Amber Simpson and Cydni Young all made the list as well.

In Stillwater, Oklahoma State University saw their share of county names among the President’s Honor Roll, including Matthew Howell of Okmulgee, Ryleigh McNabb of Beggs, Morgan Pearson of Morris, Holly Stuart of Morris and Caitlin Uva of Okmulgee. Those named to the Dean’s Honor Roll include Brenna Adolph of Beggs, Rainey Barnes of Beggs, Daijha Cobb of Okmulgee, Hannah Dykes of Morris, Joshua Gallagher of Okmulgee, Micalin Lawson of Henryetta, Amy Neal of Beggs, Colt Schrader of Beggs, Hannah Six of Beggs, Grant Sontag of Henryetta, and Mara Sylvester of Beggs.

In Claremore, Rogers State University saw local Hillcats Colton Wesley of Beggs and Mikayla Pak of Henryetta named to the President’s List, while Henryetta’s DarciJo Johnson and Okmulgee’s Victoria Hunt were named to the Dean’s List.

In Weatherford, Southwestern Oklahoma State University Bulldogs of local heritage earning high grades were Kruz Lynch of Beggs and Bailey King of Morris.

In Edmond at the University of Central Oklahoma, high-achieving Bronchos include Peyton Elizabeth Alexander and Morgan Price, both of Okmulgee, and Henryetta’s Cameron Pak, all of whom made the President’s Honor Roll. Phillip Hughes of Henryetta and Jordan Eggleston and Audra Harris, both of Beggs, made the Dean’s Honor